If you were at the meeting last night, you’ll know that there was a lot on the agenda and a lot of solidarity amongst the membership at MOSS.  

Here’s a recap for those who were there and for those who weren’t: 

  1. All existing delegates chose to vacate their positions. Big thanks to Talia, Liam and Dan for all their hard work in the role over the years! 
  2. All Delegates who nominated were unanimously elected. This means that the full list of Delegates at MOSS is as follows, effective 6pm June 22:
    1. Karen Mak
    2. James Bell
    3. Dan Barron
    4. Helen Zissis
  3. The membership has endorsed the ASU branch to seek resolution to the existing issues – including ROE, representation and LSL questions – through the channels available, in order to bring MOSS in line with the rest of the sector when it comes to interaction with the union that represents you. We’ll keep you updated on those processes
  4. Once we have more information about the proposed EBA Negotiations, you’ll be asked for direction on how to proceed 

If you wish to nominate yourself or someone else as a Delegate, you can do that at any time using this form or simply email ASU Organiser Tim Sullivan.   

While the ASU membership at MOSS keeps growing, there are still colleagues of yours who aren’t in the union and can’t be represented or supported by the ASU. Feel free to share this email with them, so that they can join at https://asujoin.asn.au/  

For further information or to become an ASU Delegate please contact:
ASU Organiser Tim Sullivan | 0475 888 168 | tsullivan@asuvictas.com.au

Print Friendly, PDF & Email