The Australian Services Union has members in diverse industries: united for a stronger voice for workers. And ASU members at Nillumbik Shire need you to strengthen their voice.

At its 18 December meeting, the Nillumbik Shire Council decided to take the first step in outsourcing the kerbside collection service.

This could have a major impact on the job security of 14 workers in the local community.

Take Action to support secure jobs at Nillumbik Shire

Contacting your Shire Councillors will show that job security matters and we all need jobs we can count on.

Ward Councillor Phone Email
Bunjil Ward Mayor Karen Egan 0408 058 899 Karen.Egan@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Swipers Gully Ward Deputy Mayor Bruce Ranken 0402 384 006 Bruce.Ranken@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Sugarloaf Ward Cr Jane Ashton 0409 177 500 Jane.Ashton@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Blue Lake Ward Cr Grant Brooker Β 0427 207 819 Grant.Brooker@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Wingrove Ward Cr Peter Clarke Β 0401 100 141 Peter.Clarke@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Edendale Ward Cr John Dumaresq 0439 556 733 John.Dumaresq@nillumbik.vic.gov.au
Ellis Ward Cr Peter Perkins 0437 455 064 peter.perkins@nillumbik.vic.gov.au

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email