EBA Update – ASU Members stand together and win!
As you know the ASU received official notification from Wyndham Council advising they wanted to vary your EBA then put it to vote. This meant you would have had no pay increase in July 2020.

The ASU is extremely happy to announce on Monday 1 June 2020, council formally wrote to the ASU notifying they don’t intend to vary the Wyndham City Council Enterprise Agreement 8 2019-2022.

Your EBA pay increase of 2.3% or $30 will go ahead as normal on the first pay period in July 2020.

This win happened because Wyndham delegates and members stood strong and united, again! This huge win for Wyndham members also sends a clear message to any other Victorian councils looking to reduce costs at their employee’s expense via EA variations.

It is important with changes to any of your working conditions, your employer must consult with the ASU and employees going forward. If you become aware of any changes you must contact an ASU delegate or the ASU Member Contact Centre for further enquiry.

COVID-19
Your Industry and Campaign Organisers have continued to meet with delegates weekly to monitor what is happening and how this is affecting members on the ground.

Your Industry Organiser Emma Bagg along with delegates Maree Renden and Rob Monohan have been attending weekly CEO briefings as part of the broader consultation around all matters affecting employees.

Please reach out if you have any concerns or questions, we are in this together.

New Delegates and Recruitment 2020
We recruited 3 new delegates last month Taufiq Ahmed, Rachel Spearman and Clare Noonan. Please join with me in thanking them for stepping up. We have grown and new members have continued to join the ASU during this pandemic. A great effort.

By encouraging your workmates to join the ASU we will have a stronger voice for workers at Wyndham City Council. It is easy for anyone who is not yet a member to join online at www.asu.asn.au/asujoin

Update your contact details
It is vital that we have contact details for you such as mobile phone number, email and updated address so please make sure you contact the ASU to update your details.

We will keep members fully updated and informed so please keep an eye out on your emails or phone for further updates.

DELEGATE NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Dianne Johnson dianne.johnson@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Emilia Pavlovic emilia.pavlovic@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Mandy Carter mandy.carter@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Maree Renden maree.renden@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Paul Buxton paul.buxton@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Peter Eley peter.eley@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Rob Monohan robert.monohan@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Robert Parkes robert.parkes@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Sandy Forster sandy.forster@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Sherri Sparrow sherri.sparrow@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Timothy Francis timothy.francis@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Racheal Spearman racheal.spearman@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Clare Noonan clare.noonan@wyndham.vic.gov.au
Taufiq Ahmed taufiq.ahmed@wyndham.vic.gov.au

For further information or to become a Delegate please contact:
ASU Organiser Emma Bagg | ebagg@asuvictas.com.au

Print Friendly, PDF & Email