ASU Conference


Delegates Conference 2014

Wednesday 10 and Thursday 11 September 

CQ Building, 113 - 123 Queen Street, Melbourne

Please note that registration for conference has now closed.

The theme for this years’ Conference is ‘Delegates Make The Difference’ and we invite Delegates from all industries across Victoria and Tasmania to take part in what will surely be a fantastic two day event. There will be Industry Division meetings and interactive Delegates Toolbox forums plus a number of exciting guest speakers will be presenting, including Professor David Peetz, Griffith University  and Hon. Brendan O'Connow, MP. So make sure you register at the link below to take part in this fabulous networking opportunity.

During the conference, Delegates will be given the opportunity to farewell retiring comrades Brian Parkinson, Branch Secretary and Igor Grattan, Assistant Branch Secretary, and recognise the commitment and support they have provided to the union movement.

As always, seats are snapped up quickly, so this year confirmation of successful registration will be forwarded on to you when your application has been considered. Should you have any queries please contact Mariana, our Conference Coordinator via email: We look forward to seeing you!

Don't forget! - download your Conference Kit:

Download all seven attachments in one handy Kit here

Alternatively download each attachment individually below...

Delegate letter of invitation

Conference flyer

Interim Agenda

Hard copy registration form

Letter to employer

Employer consent form

Venue map and directions


The ASU would like to thank the contribution of our sponsors, Vision Super  Maurice Blackburn Lawyers and Member Advantage

vision-logo    Maurice-Blackburn-LogoMAdvantage LOGO





mate btn